Kim Hyun Joong

Kim Hyun Joong 8

Sometimes it just takes another person’s perspective.

Boys Over Flowers was among the first few Kdramas I watched.  I went in expecting it to pale in comparison to the Japanese version Hana Yori Dango.  Cause I mean, come on!  Oguri Shun!  Matsumoto Jun!  But to my delight I discovered that while the drama followed the same major and minor story arcs, the details were different enough that I could enjoy the drama without constant comparison.

But one major difference (for me) was that with HYD, I had SEVERE second lead syndrome.  I adore MatsoJun, but OGURI SHUN!!

Oguri Shun 12
Perfection, that’s what that is.

With BoF…not so much.  Don’t get me wrong, I really liked Ji Hoo and my heart bled for him, but Kim Hyun Joong just didn’t capture my heart the way Lee Min Ho did.

Kim Hyun Joong & Lee Min HoGah.  They’re both so freakin’ adorable.

A friend from high school recently began watching Kdramas.  She started with Secret Garden then watched BoF next.  For her, Kim Hyun Joong is IT.  She began fangirling over him like I fangirled over Lee Min Ho.  Her love for KHJ has spurred me to pay him a little more attention.  Again, it’s not that I didn’t like him or anything, and I’ve always acknowledged his hotness, it’s just that he never quite registered on my fangirl radar.

Thanks to my friend, that is changing.  I am currently acquiring his solo albums (and SS501’s discography) and scouring the ‘net for pictures….

Kim Hyun Joong 7
There’s a lot of smexy in that picture…

2 responses to “Kim Hyun Joong

  1. I really, really, REALLY Love that last Pic!!.. He is special because until I saw him I just didn’t think it was possible for me to be completely MESMERIZED looking at such a young actor. I mean, he is too pretty for words in BOF to me! After JUST swearing that I did not find the actors all that sexy, I just stared at him in his scenes thinking, “Is he real?” Since then, I have found plenty more like him, but he will always be **My First Flower Boy** and one of my favorites. : )

Leave a Reply

