Daily Archives: January 24, 2013

Making Kimchi

FBRS Kimchi Kiss
The famous “kimchi kiss” in Flower Boy Ramyun Shop

You can’t watch Kdramas and not know about kimchi.  It took me a while to develop a taste for it, but I’m proof that it can happen.  Unfortunately, kimchi can’t be found in the little town were I live.  The closest Asian market is an hour and a half away.  Thankfully, my daughter attends college there so I often send her to the market before she comes home for the weekend. Continue reading

Currently Airing: Flower Boy Next Door

Episodes Completed: 6 of 16

Park Shin Hye is knocking it out of the park as Dok Mi.  Enrique is too adorable for words.  Jin Rok…er, this is a public blog.  Some things are best left private.

It’s amazing to me how hair styles and clothes – and being in character of course – affects my perception of an actor or actress, especially when it’s my first time seeing them.  Take for example, Yoon Shi Yoon: Continue reading

Drama Thoughts: Full House Take 2 (Kdrama, 2012)

Full House 2

Continue reading